WhatsApp Reminder

42 secret WhatsApp tips and tricks you might not know about

WhatsApp general tips and tricks

Send your location to a contact

WhatsApp allows you to send photos and videos to contacts, as well as share a contact or document, but you can also send your location. This is very handy if you’re meeting a friend somewhere, especially if you opt for Share Live Location, which allows your contact to see your Live Location for the duration you choose so they can track you. Duration times are set at 15 minutes, 1 hour or 8 hours.

iOS: Chat > Specific chat > Tap on “+” to the left of the message box > Location > Share Live Location > Select time frame.

Android: Chat > Specific chat > Tap on the paperclip to the right of the message box > Location > Share Live Location > Select time frame.

You can see everyone you are sharing your live location with by opening Settings > Account > Privacy > Live Location.

Quickly delete all photos, GIFs, videos, messages or stickers from a certain chat

It’s possible to delete all the messages, photos, or videos, GIFs, contacts, locations, voice messages, documents and stickers in one chat. For example, you can delete all the messages in a specific chat or group chat, but leave all the photos.

iOS & Android: Settings > Data and Storage Usage > Storage Usage > Select Contact > Manage > Tick the boxes next to what you want to clear, such as Videos or Voice Messages > Confirm Clear.

Read more about tips and tricks here

Read our other books